To organize a premier, international conference, there is a significant amount of “behind-the-scenes” work for the CAB VII Executive and Program Committees. The CAB VII Executive Committee consists of American Interprofessional Health Collaborative (AIHC), Canadian Interprofessional Health Collaborative (CIHC), National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education, and Host Site leaders. It is extremely influential in jumpstarting organizational process and initiatives for the conference. This Committee develops and oversees the budget, finalizes the program, and ensures the vision of the Collaborating Across Borders conference series is reflected throughout the event.

The CAB VII Program Committee meets on the first and third Tuesdays each month to review process and discuss next steps in preparation as well as brainstorm ideas that will enhance the conference experience for the attendees. The upcoming, critical task the Program Committee is doing right now is reviewing the scores and comments from reviewers to create an outstanding program for the conference in October 2019.

The CAB VII Co-Chairs, Andrea L. Pfeifle, EdD PT FNAP and Sharla King, PhD, want to thank the following Executive and Program Committee members for continuing to dedicate their time and efforts to this monumental event:


Executive Committee

  • Christine Arenson, MD; Thomas Jefferson University
  • Barbara Brandt, PhD, EdM, FNAP; University of Minnesota and the National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education
  • Jeny Kertz, MPP, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education
  • Angela Wilson, MPH, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education
  • Ruby Grymonpre, B.Sc, PharmD, FCSHP; University of Manitoba
  • Michelle Howenstine, MD; Indiana University
  • Gail Jensen, PT, PhD, FAPTA; Creighton University


Program Committee

  • Amy Blue, PhD; University of Florida
  • Gail Jensen, PT, PhD, FAPTA; Creighton University
  • Elizabeth Kalb, PhD, HSPP, MBA; University of Southern Indiana
  • Kelly Lackie, PhD, RN; Dalhousie University
  • Mary Mauldin, EdD; Medical University of South Carolina
  • Barbara Maxwell, PT, DPT, MSc, Cert THE, FNAP; A.T. Still University
  • Devin Nikol, MD; University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Margaret Purden, PhD, RN; McGill University
  • Steve Schoenbaum, MD, MPH; Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation
  • Mavis Schorn, PhD, CNM, FACNM, FAAN; Vanderbilt University
  • Martha Sexton, PhD, RN, CNS; University of Toledo
  • Rebecca Wilson, PhD, RN; University of Utah
  • Marie-Claude Vanier, MSc; Université de Montréal


Indiana University Site Committee

  • Michelle Howenstine, MD; Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education
  • Steve Cico, MD, MED; Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
  • Kimberly Denny, MS; Interim/Associate Director Continuing Medical Education
  • MacKenzie Church, BS; Program Manager
  • Kelsey Binion, MA; Project Coordinator